Select Page

Privacy, Copyright & Terms of Use

Who we are

PsyGold is the Membership site of multi-award-winning, international Psychometrics & HRM Training & Consulting Organisation, PsyAsia International (established 2005).

 

COPYRIGHT

 

Content Ownership

All content at this site is Copyright Psychology 1 Group and PsyAsia International.

 

MEMBER TERMS

 

Paid access for one person

Members are given access to member content for the duration of their membership. Access is for the member alone and must not be shared with others. Sharing of log-in details or content will result in termination of membership without refund.

 

Downloading of media and material

Members may watch the videos and play podcasts at this site when logged in to their current and valid member account only. Members may not download material/media for storage on their devices, and they may not use the media in any other setting.

 

Payments & Validity of Membership

Payment for subscription is due on a quarterly basis (every 3 months) in advance. We invoice automatically SEVEN days prior to the due date. Full payment (inluding all bank fees) must be received by the due in order to enjoy uninterrupted membership and retain any and all loyalty privileges. We do not accept credit card payment due to bizarre chargeback rules of banks which favour customers and encourage “friendly fraud”. Therefore, payment should be made by bank transfer or via wise.com. All payments are non-refundable, but you may cancel your subscription at any time by simply not paying your next invoice, or by clicking the cancel button in your member area. Where invoices are not paid by the due date at MIDNIGHT HONG KONG TIME, access to the site and associated services will expire automatically. If you do cancel, you wil continue to enjoy access and service until the date of your next renewal.

 

DATA and PRIVACY

 

Who we share your data with

Your data is NEVER shared outside of Psychology1 Group & PsyAsia International.

 

How long we retain your data

If you leave a comment, the comment and its metadata are retained indefinitely. This is so we can recognize and approve any follow-up comments automatically instead of holding them in a moderation queue. For users that register for membership, we also store the personal information they provide in their user profile. All users can see, edit, or delete their personal information at any time (except they cannot change their username). Website administrators can also see and edit that information.

 

What rights you have over your data

If you have an account on this site, or have left comments, you can request to receive an exported file of the personal data we hold about you, including any data you have provided to us. You can also request that we erase any personal data we hold about you. This does not include any data we are obliged to keep for administrative, legal, or security purposes. Requests for deletion of data will be processed within 14 days.

 

Comments

When visitors leave comments on the site we collect the data shown in the comments form, and also the visitor’s IP address and browser user agent string to help spam detection. An anonymized string created from your email address (also called a hash) may be provided to the Gravatar service to see if you are using it. The Gravatar service privacy policy is available here. After approval of your comment, your profile picture is visible to the public in the context of your comment.

 

Cookies

If you leave a comment on our site you may opt-in to saving your name, email address and website in cookies. These are for your convenience so that you do not have to fill in your details again when you leave another comment. These cookies will last for one year. If you visit our login page, we will set a temporary cookie to determine if your browser accepts cookies. This cookie contains no personal data and is discarded when you close your browser. When you log in, we will also set up several cookies to save your login information and your screen display choices. Login cookies last for two days, and screen options cookies last for a year. If you select “Remember Me”, your login will persist for two weeks. If you log out of your account, the login cookies will be removed. Other cookies can be deleted at any time by clearing your cache.

 

Embedded content from other websites

Articles on this site may include embedded content (e.g. videos, images, articles, etc.). Embedded content from other websites behaves in the exact same way as if the visitor has visited the other website. These websites may collect data about you, use cookies, embed additional third-party tracking, and monitor your interaction with that embedded content, including tracking your interaction with the embedded content if you have an account and are logged in to that website.